Ireland Joins ECRIN as a Member Country

7 December 2018

Ireland has officially joined ECRIN as a Member Country. This brings ECRIN’s number of Member countries to nine (Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Portugal and Spain), with two Observer countries (Switzerland and Slovakia).  

The Irish Health Research Board hopes that ECRIN membership will increase access for Irish patients to multi-national clinical trials. It also hopes that it will make it easier for Irish researchers to extend their own trials internationally and help improve patient safety and quality of care. 

Read the full press release from the Irish Health Research Board

Learn more about ECRIN's Members and Observers